WWW Wednesday #16 and Top 5 Wednesday

Hello bookworms! It’s time for a WWW Wednesday AND Top 5 Wednesday (below)

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam@ Taking on a World of Words.

To participate, all you have to do is answer the following questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


What are you currently reading?

20983362

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

Instead of finally reading The Bone Witch like I should be to improve my NetGalley ratio I chose to start this very hyped, very popular duology by Alexandra Bracken. I’m 17% at the moment and so far its good. Not mind-blowing, but its still early. I do love time travel, secrets and conspiracies which seem to be abundant so far in this story 🙂

What did you recently finish reading?

Gathering Darkness (Falling Kingdoms#3) by Morgan Rhodes 4★

This series just keeps getting better and better and I am enjoying it so much. If you’ve enjoyed Falling Kingdoms so far, you should definitely continue on. While long series are sometimes hard to keep up with, they are where you are going to find some of the best character development. Cleo and Magnus are my favorite characters! I loved watching their dynamic change throughout this book.

Last Seen Leaving by Caleb Roehrig 5★

This book is the BEST. I loved it so so much. Its a mystery/thriller with some wonderful character development. It has moved its way on to my favorites shelf as one of my favorite reads this year. Everything about it was so great- the writing, the characters, the page-gripping plot. I absolutely adored Flynn as a narrator. Please read this book!

What do you think you’ll read next?

27830287

It Started With Goodbye by Christina June

Sixteen-year-old Tatum Elsea is bracing for the worst summer of her life. After being falsely accused of a crime, she’s stuck under stepmother-imposed house arrest and her BFF’s gone ghost. Tatum fills her newfound free time with community service by day and working at her covert graphic design business at night (which includes trading emails with a cute cello-playing client). When Tatum discovers she’s not the only one in the house keeping secrets, she finds she has the chance to make amends with her family and friends. Equipped with a new perspective, and assisted by her feisty step-abuela-slash-fairy-godmother, Tatum is ready to start fresh and maybe even get her happy ending along the way.

I just got approved for this book on Netgalley and am excited to read it! I’m a sucker for pretty covers and to be honest that’s the only reason I requested it. That, and I’ve seen in floating around the blog world. It looks like a YA contemporary Cinderella-like retelling so I am excited to dive in!


Top 5 Wednesday

118368

I wanted to feature some fantasy books that I want to read ASAP so I thought I would add on a Top 5 Wednesday to my normal WWW Wednesday :).  Top 5 Wednesdays is hosted by Sam @ ThoughtsOnTomes and Lainey @Gingerreadslainey. You can check out the Goodreads group here.

 

April 5th: Top SFF Books on Your TBR *Booktube SFF Awards Babble Crossover Topic!*
–Talk about the science fiction and fantasy books you want to read ASAP!

Books I Want to Buy….

The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury

This book will be my next buy. I’ve seen in everywhere and between the synopsis and beautiful cover, AH! I can’t wait 🙂

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

Because I NEED this book. Yes, I know it’s not out yet but it is coming out SO SOON AND I AM DYING TO READ IT. I HAVE TO KNOW WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO FEYSAND.

Books I Have…

Frozen Tides (Falling Kingdoms#4) by Morgan Rhodes

Continuing on my Falling Kingdoms streak. This series is great! I’m so happy I discovered it. I can’t wait to see what becomes of Mytica and my lovely characters Cleo, Magnus, Jonas and Lucia.

Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine

Because this book appears to be the book for bookworms and I can’t wait! I was able to snag this ebook when it was on sale and I am so excited to read it.

The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine

I love fairy-tale retellings and my fellow bloggers seem to love it!

 

What are you reading? What are your must-read fantasy/sci-fi books?

sig

23 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #16 and Top 5 Wednesday”

    1. Thanks!! I can’t wait for ACOWAR. I’ve been waiting for a year! And I know. I’ve stopped requesting too many books on NetGalley because I have two on there that I just do not want to read. I think ARCs made me too stressed out in general so I try to limit it now 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I really feel the stress about it too! It got to be too much and I procrastinated or lost time so now I am MONTHS behind and…. I guess now I’m more laid back, I still feel bad, but I know I’m trying, so hopefully it doesn’t hurt the publishers too badly ^_^;

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I really liked Passenger but I haven’t read the sequel yet. I might still pick it up but it doesn’t seem to focus on the same two main characters and that might disappoint me… lol. Have a great week!
    Laura 🙂
    My WWW

    Like

  2. I hope you enjoy Passenger! I wasn’t blown away by it, but it was a good read nonetheless. And omg yesss I can’t wait for ACOWAR!! And I loved Frozen Tides when I read it! I’ve been meaning to pick up the fifth book but it’s been so long I just hasn’t gotten around to it aha. Hope you enjoy the rest of the series! ❤

    Like

  3. I really need to read Passenger! I’ve had it since release day, oops! I recently got the sequel though, so I should probably start it soon! I probably said this before, but YESSSS to the Falling Kingdoms series. I can’t wait for you to read the other books! I am dying to get my hands on the last book.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Passenger is good! I can definitely see why people say its slow…sometimes I feel like I can skip full paragraphs and I still know what’s going on haha. There is A LOT of detail. Its still pretty good though, I’m a sucker for time traveling. and YESSS! Falling Kingdoms is so good! I just got book 4 so I may start that next 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

