WWW Wednesday #15

Hello bookworms! It’s time for another WWW Wednesday.

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam@ Taking on a World of Words.

To participate, all you have to do is answer the following questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


What are you currently reading?

17342700

 

Gathering Darkness by Morgan Rhodes (Falling Kingdoms#3)

I am continuing with the Falling Kingdoms series and loving it! Gathering Darkness continues to be enjoyable in this imaginative fantasy series. I’m starting to get more and more attached to each of the characters- I love Cleo! She doesn’t have the brute strength or power to regain her throne but she is intent on manipulating everyone around her. I didn’t discover this series until I started blogging so I wanted to give a big thank you to everyone who recommended it!

 

What did you recently finish reading?

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins 4★

So cute! I adored this book and stayed up way too late reading it. I actually really enjoyed Anna as a character- yes I wanted to yell at her sometimes but I thought her character was very realistic. She was so nervous about everything- being in a foreign country and doing anything on her own. I enjoyed watching her find her confidence. St. Clair was an absolute cutie! Their dialogue was so natural. The situation with his girlfriend did drive me crazy but hey, the book was still adorable.

Roanoke Girls by Amy Engel 4★

I started seeing reviews for this book and knew I had to order a copy. I’m a huge fan of anything disturbing or controversial and this book definitely delivered. You actually find out the ‘disturbing’ theme of this book early on, but I really enjoyed how it was developed throughout the book and the subtleties in the relationships that made it so real and so cringe-worthy (in a good way!).

The Auctor Trilogy by T.R. Wolf 3.5★

The author of this book asked me if I would review her book, The Auctor Trilogy. I actually really enjoyed it! It was well-written and I liked Addie as a character. I do wish there was more magic though. I have to say the synopsis is a bit misleading. The entire book focused on the initiation before school but there wasn’t any school in it! However this did make me want to wait for the next book, which I will happily buy when it comes out. My review will be up in a few weeks.

 

 

What do you think you’ll read next?

25036310

Last Seen Leaving by Caleb Roehrig

Flynn’s girlfriend has disappeared. How can he uncover her secrets without revealing his own?

Flynn’s girlfriend, January, is missing. The cops are asking questions he can’t answer, and her friends are telling stories that don’t add up. All eyes are on Flynn—as January’s boyfriend, he must know something.

But Flynn has a secret of his own. And as he struggles to uncover the truth about January’s disappearance, he must also face the truth about himself.


 

I bought this book a while ago after seeing some great reviews. I’ve been very into these mystery/thriller books lately so I can’t wait to pick it up. I know nothing about it aside from the short synopsis. Have you guys read Last Seen Leaving? What did you think?

 

What are you reading this week?

 

sig

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #15”

Leave a Reply

