WWW Wednesday #13

Hellooo! Its time for another WWW Wednesday🙂

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam@ Taking on a World of Words.

To participate, all you have to do is answer the following questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


What are you currently reading?

17239882

Rebel Spring (Falling Kingdoms#2) by Morgan Rhodes

I’ve been waiting for this book on Overdrive forever and I am so happy to finally be reading it! TBD on whether or not I will love it, but I am definitely enjoying it so far. I’m pretty sure Magnus and Cleo will get together eventually…when will they stop hating each other?!

What did you recently finish reading?

The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon 5★

This book guys, this book! I loved it. I loved every second of it. The characters were so charming and adorable. I loved the dialogue between Daniel and Tasha and how their relationship developed from an almost too corny insta-love to something more. I’m a huge fan of Nicola Yoon  after this story.

The Enemy Within by Scott Burn 3★

The book was an interesting concept for a science fiction story and while I thought most of the book was just ok, I did enjoy the ending. I think part of the reason I didn’t enjoy the story as much is that it was much more plot driven than character driven. I cared enough to know what would happen, but I couldn’t connect with any of the characters. I read YA to love my characters so its always disappointing when I don’t.

What do you think you’ll read next?

9361589

The Night Circus by Erin Morenstern

Finally! I’ve been waiting to read this book for weeks! I’ve been really enjoying Rebel Spring and I’m excited to continue my fantasy streak. I’ve heard amazing things about this book so I can’t wait to pick it up. Its been sitting on my bookshelf teasing me for weeks.

 

What are you reading this week? 

 

sig

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #13”

  1. OMIGOSH! someone who also hasn’t read the Falling Kingdom’s series! you will ef be my motivator & finally starting this series. The real excitement though is hearing that you may possibly be starting The Night Circus cuz YAY!!!! EPICNESS awaits you 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, yes! I honestly only discovered the series through blogging- but I’m glad I did 🙂 I just finished the second book and I need #3 NOW. I’m really enjoying it!! And I can’t wait for The Night Circus. You’ve made me really exicted!! I will start it tonight 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Omygosh you’re moving on to the 3rd?!?! Meanwhile I’m here trying to get the 4th book fm BookOutlet, yet I haven’t started reading book 1! *the madness* 😂I’ll be on the lookout for your thoughts on The Night Circus though…👀haha! Hope you enjoy it, happy reading Alex! 😃

        Like

      2. I’ve been getting these books from Overdrive and they are very popular so I have to wait! But it lets me read other books in between so I don’t have multiple Falling Kingdom reviews all in a row 😉

        As soon as I finish this post I am writing I will get right back to The Night Circus 😀 Happy reading!

        Like

Leave a Reply

