WWW Wednesday #10

Hi everyone! Its time for another WWW WednesdayπŸ™‚

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam@ Taking on a World of Words.

To participate, all you have to do is answer the following questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


What are you currently reading?

27883214

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

Wooo! I’ve been waiting to read this book for a while and I am so excited about all of the glowing reviews. At the moment I’m about 20% through and have NO idea what’s going on, but I am intrigued by the magical, mysterious world of Caraval.

What did you recently finish reading?

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas – (Re-read). 5β˜…

I don’t know why I got the sudden urge to re-read ACOMAF [maybe because I was dreaming about May 2nd for ACOWAR πŸ˜‰ ] but I picked it up, started reading and was absolutely obsessed until I finished. Again. Sarah J. Maas, how do you do this?! This has to be one of my favorite books of all time. I know most people have read it at this point, but if you haven’t, YOU MUST. Here is my review if you are interested πŸ™‚

Girl out of Water by Laura Silverman 3β˜…

This book was…cute. I picked it up in an attempt to salvage my NetGalley ratio since I’ve neglected it the past few months. There was nothing particularly wrong with it, I’ve just read cute, light contemporaries that are much better [*cough* Kasie West books]. However it was a quick read and had its cute moments! Review to come.

Sinking by Sarah Armstrong-Garner 2β˜…

I got a signed copy of this book from a local bookstore and was hoping I found a hidden gem. It started off strong and read like a whimsical fairytale. However, it got increasingly bizarre and the story was so disorganized that I had trouble following. I liked the idea of a mermaid story but had trouble connecting with any of the characters.

By Your Side by Kasie West 4β˜…

SO CUTE. I love Kasie West. She gives me exactly what I need when I pick up her books. Review to come.

What do you think you’ll read next?

29939230

A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab (Shades of Magic#3)

Because apparently February is the month where I have absolutely no restraint when buying full-price books. I cannot WAIT to start this book! I loved the first two and hope this is a satisfying conclusion.

What are you reading?Β 

sig

22 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #10”

  1. I am listening to the Caraval audio now and I also have no clue what is happening! LOL! I’m about two hours into it, but I’m hopeful that it will get a lot more exciting. I just finished my first ever Kasie West book, The Fill-In Boyfriend, and now I’m in love with her stuff!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Caraval! I just received my Owlcrate box in the mail yesterday & jumped for joy when I held Caraval in my hands. Given I already knew the book was coming but after months of it being unattainable it was quite surreal LOL! I do hope you enjoy it, I’ve heard some pretty rave reviews & I have been missing the circus since The Night Circus (long time ago). I CANNOT wait for SJM’s ACOWAR! *taps fingers on desk* the wait is killer! I will prob go into hibernation on May 2nd so yea HAHA! I hope you enjoy ACOL, I still need to read AGOS *hides face*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Caraval was really really good!! It was so different than anything else I have read lately. I recently picked up a copy of the Night Circus and I think I will be reading it soon :). AND I KNOW. I’m dying waiting for ACOWAR. Literally dying. I love those books so much.

      And AGOS was better than ADSOM in my opinion πŸ™‚ hopefully the trend continues.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I read ADSOM & it did get better at the all me but I think it’s to be expected from V.E. @ this point lol. Slooooow in the beginning. Night Circus πŸ‘ŒπŸΌπŸŽͺπŸ–€πŸŽͺπŸ–€πŸŽͺ

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Ahh I really have to read Caraval! Been hearing so much about it, I hope you love it. ❀️ And omg Kasie West books are so cute!! I’ve been meaning to pick up By Your Side. And of course, can’t wait for A Conjuring of Light aghhhhh 😍😍

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I just got a copy of Caraval and with all the brilliant reviews I think it’s going to jump to the top of my TBR in March πŸ˜‰
    And enjoy A Conjuring of Light! It’s a brilliant conclusion to such a stellar trilogy. πŸ™‚
    Happy Reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

