WWW Wednesday#9

Hi everyone! Its time for another WWW Wednesday๐Ÿ™‚

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam@ Taking on a World of Words.

To participate, all you have to do is answer the following questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think youโ€™ll read next?


Currently Reading:

1582996

City of Ashes (The Mortal Instruments#2) by Cassandra Clare (+2 for Series Read-Along Challenge)

Guys, I really want to love this series. I am going to continue reading the series and finish it..but I amย notย feeling it. Its good enough, but nothing to rave over so far. Simon bothers me to no end! Some say he’s a loyal character, but I think he’s annoying! Iย do really like the world and like I said, I want to love this series. Does it get better?! I hope so.

Recently Finished:

walktheearthastranger

Walk the Earth a Stranger by Rae Carsonย (+1 for Series Read-Along Challenge)

This book was a pleasant surprise! I want to give a big thank you to Larkin @Wonderfilled Reads for the great review and recommendation. I’m not a huge fan of historical fiction and I have to admit, I went into this book assuming I wouldn’t love it. Imagine my surprise when I was so sad to turn the last page! I grew really attached to all of the characters and I loved the little twist of magic with Leah’s gold-sending abilities. My review will probably be up next week. I definitely recommend!

What I’ll Read Next:

18966819

Golden Son (Red Rising #2) by Pierce Brownย (+2 for Series Read-Along Challenge)

I know, I know I said I would read 18 Months, my Netalley ARC, but its GOLDEN SON!!!!! I’ve been waiting for this book on Overdrive and I am so excited to get to it. I loved Red Rising so much that I bought my brother the series for Christmas, even though he isn’t as big of a reader as I am ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

What are you reading this week?

 

Signature

17 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday#9”

  1. I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed Walk on Earth a Stranger! It is one of those surprisingly really enjoyable reads and I really wish more people knew about it. And girl, Golden Son was my favorite book out of the Red Rising trilogy. Prepare to have your mind BLOWN! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

