Series Read-Along Challenge for November&December

I decided to participate in a reading challenge for the remainder of 2016, and since I have so many unfinished series I am going to hopefully make a dent in them before the end of 2016! The Series Read-Along Challenge is hosted by YA Buddy Reader’s Corner on Goodreads. Their group is a great way to connect with other bloggers and readers and they have regular reading challenges like this one.ย So how does this challenge work?

“This is a two month challenge running from the 1st of November to the 31st of December 2016.

The aim of this challenge is to read as many series/sequels as you can, before the new year!

The way this will work is that you will receive points based on what number book in a series you are reading, and because we love to motivate each other, a buddy read will be worth double points. Yes Double!”


I’ve already read a few books in November that qualify:

The Young Elites (#1 of 3) by Marie Lu +1

This Savage Song (#1 of 2) by Victoria Schwab +1

I have quite a few series I would like to continue reading! While this list is probably overly optimistic, I want to be flexible so I can read whatever I am in the mood for. Below is a list of books in a series I have either started already or want to start before the end of the year (and their point values for the challenge):

City of Ashes (The Mortal Instruments#2) by Cassandra Clareย +2

Golden Son (Red Rising #2) by Pierce Brownย +2

The Rose Society by Marie Lu (Young Elites #2) +2

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab (#1) +1

Days of Blood and Starlight (Smoke and Bone #2) by Laini Taylor +2

Magonia (#1) by Maria Dahvana Headley +1

What do you think of this list? Any suggestions for which book I should dive into next? This challenge also highly encourages a buddy read! If you are interested in buddy reading any of these books with me, let me know! I would be happy to read any of these next ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m planning of posting an update post every 2 weeks so you can see where I am in the challenge. I’ve been hesitant to start a reading challenge because I didn’t want to feel forced into reading..but these are all series that are very high on my TBR.

For now, my total is: 2

What are your experiences with reading challenges? Let me know in the comments!

Signature

 

7 thoughts on “Series Read-Along Challenge for November&December”

  1. Wow these all seem like amazing books Alex. A Darker Shade of Magic is part of my all-time favourite series so I hope you really enjoy it and I’ll be looking forwards to seeing your review for it as well. Magonia is on my to-read list as well. I’m hoping to get around to it before the end of this year and although I’ve seen a few mixed reviews for it I’m interested in the sound of the blurb.
    The others are all just as amazing, I hope you have a brilliant month and a bit left of reading, and I hope you love all of these books as well! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Pingback: WWW Wednesday #8

Leave a Reply

