Blogging Hiatus

The title says it all, but I have decided to take a bit of a break from blogging. I’ve been really struggling to get posts up the past few weeks because I have been so busy with work and life and blogging started to feel like a chore. Even worse,ย reading felt like a chore and that made me so sad. I started blogging to talk about my love for books and lately I have felt forced to read books that I wasn’t in the mood for and I almost felt like some were homework assignments. I’ve decided to take a step back for a few weeks until things calm down in my life. I will absolutely still be reading! I just wanted to let everyone know that I’m still here and I do plan on coming back, but I need a bit of a break for a while. I have a few reviews scheduled to post over the next few weeks but I will not be writing any new content. I plan to relax and enjoy my books so I can come back to blogging with a fresh outlook. Happy reading and blogging everyone!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Blogging Hiatus”

Leave a Reply

