WWW Wednesday #7

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam@ Taking on a World of Words.

To participate, all you have to do is answer the following questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


What I’m currently reading:

28356624

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

I’m currently at 32% of Carry On right now and I am furiously trying to read it by Friday to participate in Hype or Like Friday. I’m pretty busy over the next two days so I will be cutting it pretty close! I’m going to wait until I finish the book to form a final opinion. It’s strange, outrageous and silly, yet I keep reading and I want to know what becomes of Simon and Baz.

What I recently finished:

All the Ugly and Wonderful Things by Bryn Greenwood

I really enjoyed this book! The title is very accurate, this book is both ugly and wonderful. The story follows Wavy through about 15 years of her life.Wavy has an extremely tough childhood as the daughter of a drug dealer and mentally unstable mother. She meets Kellen after he crashes on his motorcycle near his house, and they develop a relationship as they grow to depend on one another. While this was a beautiful, thought-provoking read, it didn’t quite live up to the 5 star hype I was seeing everywhere. I rated it 4 stars. My review will be up tomorrow.

Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Córdova

This book was so original! I really enjoyed it and will definitely be reading future books in this series. I’ve already posted a review, so you can read that here if you are interested.

What I’ll read next:

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

Ahhh!!! I received this book yesterday in the mail and it is beautiful! I had no idea the pages would be lined in red. I will be picking this up as soon as I finish Carry On and I cannot wait! Here is a picture of my beautiful copy 🙂

ctzvc1jvyaieu7s

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

It was a pleasant surprise to be notified that this book is now available at the library! I actually got the email about a week ago, but I’ve been trying to finish all of my September reads first. I will hopefully read this after Crooked Kingdom, assuming I can renew it 😀 I’ve been waiting to read this book for a while and I’ve seen some rave reviews!

 

What are you reading this week? Anything you’re looking forward to? Are you as excited about Crooked Kingdom as I am?

Signature

19 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #7”

  1. Argh! You have your copy of Crooked Kingdom. I have to order mine tonight and then avoid spoilers until I get time to read it 🙂 I’m sure it’s going to be amazing.
    I hope you enjoy Carry On. It does seem to divide readers into “love” and “hate” camps. I really enjoyed it and have re-read bits when I needed cheering up 🙂

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/09/28/www-wednesday-28th-september-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What great books you have lined up! A Star Touched Queen is a book I really can’t wait to read, but I’m holding out until I can get my hand on a paperback version. Plus my TBR is already way tooooooo long! ;P
    Happy Reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I remember Carry On started out real slow, but I LOVE Simon and Baz. And your copy of Crooked Kingdom is gorgeous! I really have to get my hands on a copy soon as well… I hope you will enjoy it.

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, it doesn’t have Star-Touched Queen…it actually doesn’t have a lot of books but has enough to keep most satisfied. I guess they have a small book budget. We get the REALLY big ones, but not the ones that have a lot of buzz surrounding them. We might get it in a couple of months…or I could request it. I’m thinking of requesting it once my pile is down.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

