Opinions Tag 

I got tagged in the Opinions Tag by E.C. Orr. I really enjoy her blog- not only does she post reviews but also some great discussions and content for aspiring writers. Thank you so much for the tag and I apologize for it taking me so long to post!

Totally should’ve…gotten a sequel:

This was really difficult for me because when I looked through all my books I realized a lot of them DO actually have sequels even if I haven’t read them. However there are some books I wish I just had more time to spend with the characters such as..

graceling_cover

Graceling by Kristen Cashore

I know Fire and Bitterblue are technically sequels but they focus on different characters and what I really wanted was more time with Katsa and Po!

Totally should’ve… had a spin off series:

The Creepy Hollow series by Rachel Morgan

Okay I’m cheating a little because this does have a spin-off series with Calla as the main character, but I recently found out she is going to do another spin off series! If you haven’t checked out this series, I highly recommend it and I think its very underrated. It is such an enjoyable series.

Totally should’ve… ended differently:

Allegiant by Veronica Roth

So I’m cheating because I actually never read this book. I read Divergent and Insurgent and enjoyed them. The end of the series was unfortunately spoiled for me and I just couldn’t bring myself to finish it. I will admit that my opinion might change if I read the book, but I wasn’t happy with how I heard things end.

Totally should’ve… had a TV show:

 

Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas

Since this is a multi-book series, I think it would be better on TV. If done correctly, I think this would be a fantastic TV show! The plot is too dense and multi-layered to condense it into a 2-3 hour movie. I also think it would be great to include the stories from Assassin’s Blade throughout the series to provide more context about Celaena.

Totally should’ve… had a film franchise:

The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

While I think this would be a difficult film franchise to create, I think it could be really beautiful if done correctly. One thing that makes these books so special is Stiefvater’s whimsical, lyrical writing style so producers would have to make sure they translate that to the screen. However I would be absolutely thrilled to see Blue and her Raven Boys on the big screen!

Totally should’ve… had one point of view:

45978

Eldest (Inheritance Cycle#2) by Christopher Paolini

For those of you that don’t know, Eldest is the sequel to Eragon. This series is great and one of the reasons I love reading. If you haven’t read it, you should. You will want to be a dragon rider like Eragon and you will want a dragon like Saphira ;). This book had alternating viewpoints between Eragon and his cousin Roran. Eragon’s chapters were exciting and Roran’s were…extremely boring. I skimmed through his chapters. Maybe it was necessary for the story, but I didn’t like it.

Totally should’ve… had a cover change:

178744941

Scorched Treachery is book 3 in The Imdalind Series by Rebecca Ethington. This is a great fantasy series and its a shame that this cover makes it look like a cheesy romance! There is a romance..but this book is so much more than that. Also, I just really dislike real people on the covers of books (for the most part).

Totally should’ve… stopped reading:

The Winner’s Trilogy by Marie Rutowski

I know a lot of people love this series, and I didn’t hate it…but it caused me so much frustration while reading that I think I would have been better off not reading it at all. Yes, it was a satisfying ending, but it was not worth three books full of angst, stupid decisions and frustration. 

Totally should’ve… kept the cover:

Paper Towns by John Green

So I wasn’t a huge fan of this book to begin with, but I did really like the cover. I really enjoy John Green’s writing. He’s hilarious and definitely creates some quirky characters. The being said, I thought Margo was just so so selfish and I really disliked her. I know they use the movie characters to promote the movie as well but I personally hate when they do this! I want the book and the movie to remain separate.

Totally should’ve… not pre-judged:

22609310

Confess by Colleen Hoover

I’ve started to read more CoHo books, but the synopsis for this one didn’t really interest me. I recently became available at the library so I started reading it and quickly realized that I never should have pre-judged Colleen Hoover. It was addictive, heartbreaking and wonderful. My review will be up this week.

 

Here are my tags if you want to try this one out! Only if you want to 🙂

My Book Opinions

Zoe @ Book Addict Rambles

Kate @ The Nerdy Novelty

Thanks for reading!

Signature

1 thought on “Opinions Tag ”

Leave a Reply

