Follow Me On Twitter!

Hi everyone!

Thanks to Jill’s great post at RantandRaveAboutBooks, “What Makes Me Want To “RAVE” About Your Blog”, I started a twitter! I’ve never had a twitter before so bear with me while I learn how to use it. So far its a fun way to interact with other bloggers. I also started to follow a lot of authors and I stumbled across this gem from Sarah J. Maas:

It looks like Hulu is officially making a TOG adaptation TV show! Click here to see the full article.  I know most adaptations don’t turn out as well as I hope, but I am beyond excited for this one.

If you have a twitter, follow me at @AlexsBookBlog

Happy reading!

Signature

12 thoughts on “Follow Me On Twitter!”

  1. Thanks so much for the shoutout! 🙂 I was so stoked when I saw you created an account last night. Another blogger I was talking to also created one after reading my post. It’s such an awesome way to find new bloggers and connect with writers and authors. And a ToG TV show surprised me. I wonder how that will do as a show. Interesting. I know you love the series. What do you think? Okay as show or better as movies?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sorry Jill! You were in my spam. I know you’ve been having a problem with that 😥 I think it will be better as a show (if its done right) because she has a lot of content that I think would be glossed over in the movie. As the books go on there’s multiple storylines, and she also wrote Assassin’s Blade which are novella’s about Celaena’s past. Both would work better in a TV show format, in my opinion 🙂 Honestly, Hulu is probably just trying to compete with Game of Thrones on HBO…which 100% isn’t going to happen haha.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No worries! I was in spam jail for over 24 hours. It looks like my comments are working now. I think enough people approved them today. I was getting really worried that I wouldn’t be able to blog until next week when the spam company opens up again. I’m curious about the TV show. I still haven’t finished GoT. I have so many ARCs that I had to prioritize ahead of it. Anything on HBO is amazing, so I bet that would be an awesome show if they did it. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey, thanks for the follow back. Also after reading Jillian’s post I also decided to start up a twitter page. I also have an instagram, if you have one you could follow me @darnellreads.

    I am also kind of excited about the prospect of a Throne of Glass series. It feels a little weird on Hulu, I would have preferred HBO but hopefully it will do the book justice.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. That explains both of your follows. 🙂 I’m so glad you guys made an account. You can meet so many people on there. I’ve even gotten ARCs that way. And authors have tipped me off when they would be available to request, which is super cool. Glad you guys are on Twitter now. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Twitter can seem pretty useless in the beginning with SO many messages being uploaded every second. However, if you find the right people to interact with on there, it’s a whole lotta fun! 😉 And I just followed you there obviously ^^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

