Reader Confessions Tag 

I was tagged by the lovely Teenlit101. Please stop by and check out her blog if you have the chance, she posts a lot of great reviews for YA books. Thanks again for the tag 🙂

 

1. Have you ever damaged a book? 

Not..intentionally. I love my books. But I also use to bring my books with me absolutely everywhere. So they all sustained some wear and tear. I don’t carry them around quite as much now that I have a kindle. I used to dog-ear my pages (gasp) but I don’t do that anymore. I learned you have to be careful when bringing books to the beach. I also have a paperback copy of The Prisoner of Azkaban from the fourth grade with bite marks in it from our class rabbit. I take better care of my books in adulthood 🙂

2. Have you ever damaged a borrowed book?

No! Although I did have a friend damage one of my favorite books…it broke my heart. I don’t let very many people borrow my books anymore.

3. How long does it take you to read a book? 

It depends. If I sat down and did nothing but read for 24 hours, I could read a fairly long book in that time period. Usually, though I don’t have the luxury of reading for 24 hours straight :D. I read about 2-3 books per week. If I don’t enjoy it as much, longer. If my bank account doesn’t enjoy the amount of books I’m reading I slow down a little as well. I really need to get my library card set up.

4. Books that you haven’t finished? 

 

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children – I liked this book. I think I was reading it on a borrowed kindle at the time and just never got around to finishing it. The movie looks like it will be great so I would love to pick this up again.

Hidden Deep – This book was just bad. I read about half and decided to label it a DNF. I hardly ever  do this but I thought this book was too corny and I didn’t enjoy the writing.

The Girl With All The Gifts – Again, a book I enjoyed but also a DNF about halfway through. I think it was a little denser than I was expecting but I enjoyed what I did read. There is also a movie coming out for this book so I would ideally like to read it before it comes out.

5. Hyped popular books that you don’t like? 

41dbfav8i2bl-_sx330_bo1204203200_

 

I wasn’t a huge fan of Red Queen, and I’m not really sure I want to continue on with the series. You can read my full review of that book here. 

 

 

 

 

 

6. Is there a book you wouldn’t tell anyone you were reading?

Hmm..no I don’t think so. I love sharing my thoughts about the books I’m reading, even if its ’embarrassing.’ 🙂

7. How many books do you own? 

I have no idea, a few hundred?

8.Are you a fast reader or a slow reader? 

I’m a pretty fast reader. Sometimes I sit down to start reading a book and I am surprised and disappointed when I turn the last page. I try to find good deals on books because I only get a good 6-8 hours of entertainment out of them, and that gets expensive.

9. Do you like to buddy read?

I love buddy reading! I haven’t done it with any bloggers yet but I hope I get to soon*wink wink*. If you want to do a buddy read with me, please let me know!  I love talking about my books and sometimes (okay most of the time) get pretty obsessive about it, so its nice to have someone else experiencing it at the same time.

10. Do you read better in your head or out loud? 

Definitely in my head. No question.

11. If you were only allowed to own one book what one and why? 

It would be a sad day if I was only allowed to own one book! If I had to choose it would be these beauties. Unfortunately they’re $275, so it will probably be a while before I have these on my bookshelf 🙂

85910

 

Here are my tags if you want to participate. No worries if you don’t want to!

E.C. Orr’s YA Book Blog

Beth @ Reading Every Night

Ashley @ Socially Awkward Bookworm

 

Happy reading!

Signature

8 thoughts on “Reader Confessions Tag ”

  1. Thanks for tagging me! 🙂 This looks like such a fun tag!
    I love the Miss Peregrine’s books. I still need to read the last one though. The movie looks so good and I can’t wait to go see it!
    We should totally buddy read a book one day! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

