Hype or Like Friday #1

Hi everyone! Hype or Like Friday is a meme co-created by Jill @ Rant And Rave About Books, Britt @ Geronimo Reads and Larkin @ Wonderfilled Reads. Join their Goodreads group here to participate! Each month they choose a hyped up book to read and discuss on the last Friday of the month. The first three Fridays are dedicated to related discussion questions. This month we are reading…..

51by71ubtal-_sx329_bo1204203200_

 

 

 

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child!

 

 

 

I know I am not alone when I say that I love Harry Potter. These books are 100% why I love reading and they are all truly magical. I read the first one in 4th grade and the books and movies carried me throughout college. While nothing can compare to Harry’s story, I was very excited to return to this magical world! I actually finished the book earlier this week, but I will hold my review until the end of the month. For now, we will be discussing all things Harry Potter.

Here is the discussion topic for this week:

If you could choose 3 magical items from any Harry Potter book, which would you choose and why? Explain what you would do with them and how you would use them to your advantage.


 

Its so hard to only choose three and there are so many great choices! Assuming I have no magical powers and a wand would be no use to me, I would choose: 

1. Felix Felicis:

For those of you that don’t know, Felix Felicis is a potion otherwise known as “liquid luck.” We see this lucky potion in book 6 when Harry wins it from Professor Slughorn’s potions class. When you take it, everything seems to go right for a day! I could definitely use a vial of this 🙂

CA.0706.harry-potter

2. Hermione’s handbag in the Deathly Hallows: 

In book 7, Hermione uses an Undetectable Extension Charm on her handbag to fit a crazy amount of books, clothes and just about everything else you would need. I am the queen of lugging around more than I can carry so I would love to have something like this! I would definitely take it grocery shopping because I always buy too much and suddenly find myself on the bus with too much to carry. And when I travel, no more checking in bags! This would definitely be the most useful magical item.

 

djhuw45uoghl

3.  Remembrall: 

Neville receives his remembrall from his Gran very early on in the series. It is a ball-shaped object that turns red when the person holding it is forgetting something. I too can be very forgetful so it would be nice to have this little reminder. Although I would probably have the same problem as Neville and not remember what I forgot 😀

 

 

remembrall

 

So those are three things I would choose! What 3 magical items would you want? 

15 thoughts on “Hype or Like Friday #1”

  1. Awesome answers! I meant to write up my post this week, and as the host, I should have, but I’m so behind. Oh the shame! 🙈 I loved reading everyone in the group’s choices. I completely agree with you on these. What I would do with Hermione’s bag. Lol. I’d stuff so much junk in there I wouldn’t even know what to do with myself. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

