WWW Wednesday #1

WWW Wednesday is a meme  hosted by Sam@ Taking on a World of Words.

To participate, all you have to do is answer the following questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


Currently reading:

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

51isww2rpol-_sx331_bo1204203200_

I’ve been pretty busy this week so I haven’t have had much reading time which is a shame because this book is AMAZING! I’m also not sure I want it to end because I know I will have such a hard time waiting for Crooked Kingdom.

Recently Finished Reading: 
41csvk9nzml-_sx332_bo1204203200_51nhiitviul-_sx333_bo1204203200_

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Sister by Louise Jensen and Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

I recently posted my review of Shadow and Bone. You can read it here. I enjoyed this book, but overall it was so-so for me. The Sister was definitely an exciting read and now I want to read more psychological thrillers! That review will be coming sometime this week.

What I’ll read next: 

516kgqh6dml-_sx354_bo1204203200_51nmekaadwl-_sx331_bo1204203200_

51by71ubtal-_sx329_bo1204203200_

 

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor,  The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by Chelsea Sedoti and Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K Rowling, John Tiffany and Jack Thorne

Daughter of Smoke and Bone as been on my TBR for a while and with all the great reviews I am excited to get started on that. The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett is my very first ARC approved by Netgalley which I am very excited about! I also pre-ordered a copy of Harry Potter so I will hopefully be reading that next week. I’m trying not to be too excited about this because I don’t know what to expect, buuuut I’m still pretty excited. 🙂

What’s on your TBR?

23 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #1”

  1. You literally have my entire TBR. How crazy is that. Six of Crows sounds awesome! I’ve had that on my list for a while now. I better buy it so it’s on my Kindle taunting me to read it. I also have Daughter of Smoke and Bone, Lizzie, and I’m reading The Sister in addition to Nevernight. I’m loving both of these books. 🙂 Nice list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t finished the trilogy yet, only Shadow and Bone. I am happy I at least read that one before Six of Crows because it gives a little more background about the Grisha and Six of Crows jumps right into it. Shadow and Bone wasn’t bad by any means! I just wasn’t crazy about it. After reading Six of Crows I may pick up the next two books though. I’m not quite ready to leave the Grisha world yet and Crooked Kingdom doesn’t come out until September! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I just read Daughter of Smoke and Bone! It’s amazing. I reviewed it on my blog just the other day. I even went out and got the next two in the series (requested them from the library – they came in yesterday).
    I’ll be reading those ASAP.
    I also bought Shadow and Bone for $1.99 on Kindle, so hopefully I will be reading that soon, too!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I have checked out Six of Crows, but didn’t get a chance to read it before it was due. Now it’s never available. I did finally find A Court of Thorns and Roses again, so it’s just a matter of time before I get my hands on Six of Crows again.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I LOVED Six of Crows. It’s so much better than the Grisha trilogy (which is ok, but not amazing). I had similar feelings to you about Shadow and Bone and the other two book as well (although my favourite character did turn up in book 2, which was good).
    I have The Sister waiting for me on my Kindle… I really want to get to it soon.
    I hope you enjoy Daughter of Smoke and Bone. I had really mixed feelings about it because the writing is amazing, the setting is great and the ideas are terrific. But then something happens and it all went downhill. I won’t say more because of spoilers, but I hope you like it.

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/07/27/www-wednesday-27th-july-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m planning on reading the rest of the Grisha trilogy eventually, but I agree that is just ok for me. Six of Crows is fantastic so far!

      The Sister is definitely an exciting read, I really enjoyed it although I don’t read a lot of psychological thrillers!

      I am excited to get to Daughter of Smoke and Bone, I’ll check out your review as well 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I hear such great things about Leigh Bardugo’s writings. I actually just bought Shadow and Bone, but I probably won’t get to it for a while with everything else I have to read 😛
    I can’t wait for HP and the Cursed Child!! It’s like Christmas coming early 🙂
    Thanks again for dropping by my WWW earlier!
    Happy Reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m trying to control my emotions about HP as well, but I’m going to go pretty nuts-o at the midnight release party. Eek! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I prefer Six Of Crows over The Grisha Trilogy as well (although I still enjoyed that series). And The Sister is definitely a great read! If you are looking for more psychological thrillers, The Ice Twins/The Fire Child by S.K. Tremayne are great and All The Missing Girls by Megan Miranda as well. 😉

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

